Home > Foreign relations > Austenasia-Ladonia treaty signed at Heathrow meeting

Austenasia-Ladonia treaty signed at Heathrow meeting

Emperor Jonathan I and Queen Carolyn I with the Treaty of Heathrow.

The Empire has signed a treaty of mutual recognition with the Royal Republic of Ladonia.

Emperor Jonathan I met yesterday evening with Queen Carolyn I of Ladonia and her daughter Crown Princess Greta at Heathrow Airport in the UK.

The Ladonian royals were returning to their home in the USA after having visited Ladonia, which is bordered by Sweden. With several hours until their next flight, they invited the Emperor to meet them at the airport.

Austenasia recognised Ladonia in February 2013, but due to a busy bureaucracy the Ladonian government never replied to a request for diplomacy. The Emperor and Queen used the meeting as an opportunity to sign an impromptu treaty of mutual recognition.

Ladonia is uninhabited, despite having over 17,000 citizens worldwide, and is comprised of a Scandinavian beach that was declared independent from Sweden in 1996 after the local council demanded large sculptures which had been built there to be demolished.

  1. 28 July 2015 at 8:34 pm

    Good news.I earnestly appeal to H I M Emperor Jonathan I and HM Queen Carolyn unitedly create awareness among international community about the impotence of both Royal nations It is my humble and very cordial appeal to H I M Emperor Jonathan I and HM Queen Carolyn to form a joint forum .
    Both the counties can become tourist spots and can attract millions of visitors of India and Asian counties . Both the counties can be benefited economically . Unfortunate many people of India and other counties of Asia are not aware about these two Royal nations .I can help to chock out strategy if H I M Emperor Jonathan I and HM Queen Carolyn permit me to do so .

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

